Red Hot Chili Peppers Launch First Official World Tour with John Frusciante Since 2007

Image courtesy of RHCP Facebook (official)

By Andrew Daly

Image courtesy of RHCP Facebook (official)

On April 1st, 2022 the Red Hot Chili Peppers wheezed out their latest studio effort, Unlimited Love officially ushering in the third act for guitarist John Frusciante with the Souther California act.

Some loved the album, and some hate it, but one thing is certain, for the Chili Pepper’s first official world tour with John Frusciante since the 2007 Stadium Arcadium Tour, the foursome brought the hits, the deep cuts, and yes, some new fodder too.

For attendees at the Chili Peppers kickoff show on 6/4/2022, in Seville, Spain, “Soul To Squeeze,” and “Scar Tissue” were two of the more fun highlights. You view the band in action below:

On the whole, the Chili Peppers seem to be in fine enough form, and with a setlist packed with hits, even if you didn’t enjoy Unlimited Love, there’s still plenty to like here. The Chili Peppers will in Europe for the remainder of June, before coming back stateside for a North American jaunt in July.

Check out the full setlist from the Chili Peppers June 4th show below:

Main Set:
1. Intro Jam
2. “Can’t Stop”
3. “Black Summer”
4. “Charlie”
5. “Scar Tissue”
6. “Aquatic Mouth Dance”
7. “Snow (Hey Oh)”
8. “Nobody Weird Like Me”
9. “Whatchu Thinkin’”
10. “Hey”
11. “Tell Me Baby”
12. “Here Ever After”
13. “Californication”
14. “These Are the Ways” (preceded by a tease of Jimi Hendrix’s “Hey Joe”)
15. “Soul to Squeeze”
16. “Give It Away”

17. “Under the Bridge”
18. “By the Way”

Image courtesy of RHCP Facebook (official)

For more rock and metal-related news, visit for all the latest and greatest.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: